Parent Teacher Organization


The Parent Teacher Organization is a non-profit organization that works with the children's teachers and the principal to enhance the social and educational programs at Cambria Elementary School. With money raised from our fundraisers we provide educational materials, recreational activities, field trips, and quality programs throughout the school year.


The cost to join PTO is only $5.00 per family. The membership drive begins on the first day of school and is rolling through March. Chaperones for any PTO-sponsored field trips or events must be active members of the PTO, meet requirements of the school volunteer form, and have their PA Child Abuse History and PA State Police Request for Criminal Record check. Copies will be kept in the school’s office and by the PTO.


Meetings are held either the second Tuesday or Thursday of each month at 6:30 PM in the school library and include a variety of informational speakers. PTO sponsored programs and trips are listed on the school’s monthly calendar. We offer at cost or discounted items through our sponsored events: the Book Fair and Santa's Shop.


These are our on-going collection programs: Box Tops For Education, Giant Eagle Apples for Students, and the Amazon Smile program.


The best way to stay up to date with the PTO is to join our Facebook page. Search for Cambria Elementary PTO and submit your request to join. We place school event reminders and keep parents up to-date with PTO-related events. This page is used as a communication tool, so any misuse or misconduct on the page will not be tolerated. You will be removed and blocked from future communication on the page.


Sign up for Cambria Elementary PTO remind by texting @cambriael to 81010 or to receive message via email send message to [email protected]


You may also contact us by email at [email protected]


Please feel free to contact any board member with questions, concerns, or suggestions.


2019-2020 Executive Board

Myesha Chappell - PTO President

Sandy Winning- Vice President

Misti Smith - 2nd Vice President

Angela Wise- Treasurer

Danea Koss - Associate Treasurer

Michele Rice - Corresponding Secretary

Jes Harshberger - Recording Secretary